Beauty is a cruel mistress

I don’t often have days where I encounter Russian gangsters, homosexual small-time criminals, highly eloquent crack fiends, British Andy Garcia look-a-likes and Gerard Butler, but then again today was an exciting day. 

I just got back from seeing Rocknrolla. It was an okay movie, “it was good for what it was but for what it was it wasn’t all that good” (lol maybe someone will get this movie reference? xD doubting it~) Anyway for the first ten minutes of the movie I experienced difficulty in understanding what was being said o.o they just seemed to talk so fast and everyone had a different accent that it hurt my head trying to keep up, but after that I got the gist of it and started to decipher all the British code lulz.

My favourite scene involved very inanimate dancing. Thandie Newton is so cool. (H) Every action of hers is done so that the audience is made to feel that she is truly bored with her life, and that anything she does is just to pass the time. She has the best dance moves I have ever seen. Her moves are so careless but not in the sense that she seems unrestricted and free, but more in the sense that she literally appears to not care about anything. There’s also something alluring about her cigarettes. She smokes all the time, in the way that old glamour actresses would smoke to appear sensual. I guess it kinda works in her favour

My day consisted of immense albeit short-lived pain in the form of my psychology paper two among other things. I went to karaoke with a few friends which was pretty cool. I got to sing my favourite karaoke tunes so I’m satisfied xD Afterwards I went to Forest Lake with Emily and visited some old school chums. We hung out at maccas waiting for Tyler to shout us something (which he eventually did, thanks buds xD ) then grabbed some tea from the sushi stand place. Travis and Li, two Chinese international students decided to come over and talk to us and I had a pleasure meeting them (one of them sorta reminds me of Rio lol)

Gah I think I am grounded for a bit. =/
Not because I’m in trouble but because my dad doesn’t want me catching the train at the moment. ;_; This is lame. I find it difficult to believe that a black man can lead the free world and I will still get hustled on the train due to racial conflicts that I have no part in. This is why I’m against the importance placed on nationality/ethnicity/etc T_T for the most part it only serves to exclude people. I’m not against the idea of pride but to such an extent seems like a waste of one’s energies. Apparently a Samoan gang killed an aboriginal and now there’s like some organised aboriginal movement to gain revenge. I’m not even sorry :/ I didn’t do anything wrong, and yet my freedom is restricted due to my parents’ fear of something happening to me. A week ago I would’ve been allowed to do anything and now I can only go out if I get driven by my brother or something :S 

I guess it shows that my parents can, sometimes, show that they love me. lol 

 

WARNING: If you’re being a two faced loser, just realise that eventually someone will find out, and then so will everyone else.

11 responses to “Beauty is a cruel mistress

  1. RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT RESIT HAHAHAHAAHAHA

  2. peeeer presssuree!!!

    if you pressure someone enough they will always give in.

    like tyler 🙂

    is travis the one that reminds you of rio? xD

    nice to see my name wasn’t even mentioned in this blog, i’m just refered to as “old school chum”

  3. damit, someone is going find out and then everyone is going to know about me being a two faced loser? =.=”
    oh well, it was going to happen sometime ><
    thats why i try and stay away from my old school.

    E veryone
    L ikes
    L ong
    I ndian
    A pples

    😉 hahahaha

  4. what the frik…i wrote a heaps longer comment but it is stuffed up ><

    arhhhhhh technology =.=

  5. damit, someone is going find out and then everyone is going to know about me being a two faced loser? =.=”
    oh well, it was going to happen sometime ><
    thats why i try and stay away from my old
    school.

    E veryone
    L ikes
    L ong
    I ndian
    A pples

    😉 hahahaha

  6. what the frik?
    this is annoying me ><

  7. omgg double post, ryan ou noob 🙂

    bitch you stole my word ><

  8. OMGGGGG TECHONOLOGY GRHHH

    it didnt lemme post the whole thing T^T

  9. Musu you ttly owe me now

    As soon as ur allowed to catch the train again *snigger* 😀 we are going ct and your buying me some nuggets you cheap ass homo!

  10. hiii… this is a cooomment..

    also.. im sure the stupid abo deserved it AND..
    yeah.

  11. Hey,

    I found your blog interesting. What is really annoying, however, is the lols scattered all around, with xD and pathetic grammar. Work on that.

Leave a Reply

